Posted on

After Sunday night’s thriller to end the regular season, the National Football League’s playoff bracket is officially set. The league announced the playoff schedule immediately after San Francisco’s goalline stand against the Seattle Seahawks. Here is the playoff schedule for the wildcard and divisional rounds set to take place next weekend, and the following weekend. All times are in the eastern time zone format.


Wildcard Round

(5) Buffalo Bills at (4) Houston Texans – Saturday, January 4, 4:35 PM – ESPN/ABC

(6) Tennessee Titans at (3) New England Patriots – Saturday, January 4, 8:15 PM – CBS

Divisional Round

Lower remaining seed at (1) Baltimore Ravens – Saturday, January 11, 8:15 PM – CBS

Higher remaining seed at (2) Kansas City Chiefs – Sunday, January 12, 3:05 PM – CBS


Wildcard Round

(5) Seattle Seahawks at (4) Philadelphia Eagles – Sunday, January 5, 4:40 PM – NBC

(6) Minnesota Vikings at (3) New Orleans Saints – Sunday, January 5, 1:05 PM – FOX

Divisional Round

Lower remaining seed at (1) San Francisco 49ers – Saturday, January 11, 4:35 PM – NBC

Higher remaining seed at (2) Green Bay Packers – Sunday, January 12, 6:40 PM – FOX

Times and dates for the AFC and NFC Championship games have not yet been released.

The Baltimore Ravens will be able to play either the Tennessee Titans, Buffalo Bills, or Houston Texans, depending on how wildcard weekend shapes out. The lowest remaining AFC seed will travel to Baltimore to play in the divisional round of the playoffs on Saturday, January 11, at 8:15 PM. It’s going to be must-see TV, so mark your calendars now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *